BookTube-a-Thon Day 2 | Success and Anxiety

Day 2 is done and I’m really proud of myself. I finished another book, started another one (guess what, it’s Harry Potter) and then the day ended with a tiny bit of anxiety.

So, let’s start day 2.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

At midnight I started reading a new book, my “read a book you bought because of the cover”, IT ENDS WITH US by Colleen Hoover. Because I didn’t want to cheat, I had no idea what this book is about, I didn’t even read the synopsis so it was something new for me. The book started easy, a little romance, some flirting so I decided that I need sleep.

2017-07-25 05.48.42 3.jpg

I saw people reading til morning and sleeping for 4 hours or less, but because of my anxiety, I said that I need to sleep, that I need to have a normal schedule and not disturb my mind. So, I woke up at around 10 am and get right back into the book. I don’t know why but it took me a while to finish it. 307 pages in one day, not a good day for me. But it’s better than nothing! I finished the book at around 7 pm, I was a little bit heartbroken (still am) but it was a good book. A really good one. It talks about heavy stuff, things that happen in a lot of families, so I learned a lot from this book, which is always a good thing.

4stars

I took a picture for my #bookstagram and I like it a lot. If you want to see what I am doing during these days, follow me on Instagram because I post on my Instagram stories so you can see “live” what I am doing.

Another thing that happened was that I had a horrible headache and I felt a little bit anxious. Sometimes I feel like this after I finish a good book so I was expecting it. I took a walk and I am terrified to go anywhere by myself. I know that I have to do it, I need to enjoy being alone, but sometimes is hard. So I put my headphones in, turned on the music and I had a great 20 minutes walk in my lovely city. It’s so quiet at night and that’s why I don’t want to move to a bigger city. The sunset was gorgeous and it made feel so much better. Anxiety can be a pain in the ass but sometimes I have to just ignore it and live my life. Because you never know what could happen so I try to do things that make me happy.

Processed with VSCO with oak3 preset

After coming home I needed a break from books but I didn’t want to stop reading, so I started Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. I always come back to my home, Hogwarts, whenever I feel bad.

My day ended with a lot of #BTAT17 vlogs and searching tons of stickers and stuff for my future shop. Ohh, exciting times are coming. *hopefully*

 

But tell me, how was your day? How many pages have you read? How many books you finished? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “BookTube-a-Thon Day 2 | Success and Anxiety

Leave a Reply

