BookTube-a-Thon Day 1 | Romance and Harry Potter

So, the first day of #BTAT17 is over and I can say that it was a SUCCESS. 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I started my day with an ebook because that’s how I like to read at night. I don’t have a night stand so there’s no lamp. No light, no reading. The ebook that I chose was “EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING” by Nicola Yoon, my hyped book. I started reading it at around 12:30 am and at 1 was so sleepy that I couldn’t read anymore.  I read about 52 pages and I was really enjoying the book.

18692431

In the morning, with a cup of coffee and no breakfast (i know, not really good) I continued reading my book. All I can say is that I finished it before 2 pm which was amazing. I gave it 3/5 stars. Why? Because, even if it was really hyped, I didn’t expect a lot of feeling from a romance. I liked the idea and it was really interesting how your life can change after meeting a guy. I’m not going to say anything more because I don’t want to give you spoilers, but I’m just going to leave this out here:  there is a plot twist and it’s pretty good, tbh.

I ate lunch (not that anyone is interested in my day) and after that, I didn’t know what to do. I was thinking about starting another book, maybe one that it’s not an ebook, but no, I started reading Harry Potter and the Order of Pheonix. I wanted to finish it before this week but life got in the way so I had around 200 pages left. I tried my best to read it fast (it’s my 4th time reading it so I already know what happens, obviously) but I just finished it before midnight.

I’m not sorry because it’s still a book and I had a total of 451 pages that I read. Pretty good because I was expecting to read around 250 pages a day so I can finish all 7 books.

So that’s my first day of BookTube-a-Thon. Not really exciting but it was a good one. Like I said in my previous blog post, I will try to post every single day on here and talk about my days like I would vlog them. Hope you enjoy it and I will try to share a photo of a bookstagram challenge, the first one to be precise, on my Instagram account – @gabiireads. I don’t want to participate in any giveaways, that why I will post them a day later.

Let me know in the comments how was your first day of #BTAT17 and if you have a #bookstagram account, let me know so I can follow new people.

Leave a Reply

